2023 MAP Award Winners Announced

15 winners receive the 2023 MAP Award for high performance in revenue cycle

The Healthcare Financial Management Association (HFMA)  announced the 2023 winners of the MAP Award for High Performance in Revenue Cycle,  including an integrated delivery system, four hospital systems, three individual hospitals, two  critical access hospitals and five physician practices. 

HFMA’s MAP Award for High Performance in Revenue Cycle recognizes providers that have  excelled in meeting industry standard revenue cycle benchmarks (MAP Keys), implemented the  patient-centered recommendations and best practices embodied in HFMA’s Healthcare Dollars & Sense initiatives, focused their efforts on improving price transparency and achieved outstanding patient satisfaction. Award recipients are acknowledged as industry leaders and  share proven strategies with their colleagues. 

“Our MAP award winners have achieved excellence in revenue cycle by focusing on patient  engagement, workforce development and innovation,” said HFMA President and CEO Ann  Jordan. “Congratulations to all the 2023 High Performance winners.” 

“We are truly honored to be recognized with this high-performance award,” said Graves Gilbert Clinic CFO Steven K. Sinclair, CPA, upon being notified they had received the award.  “While our tradition of clinical excellence dates back more than 85 years, our approach to  revenue cycle could not be more contemporary. Our entire revenue cycle team is dedicated to  making the financial experience a seamless one for our patients.” 

Winners of the 2023 MAP Award for High Performance include the following organizations: 

  • Winning integrated delivery system: 

o Saint Francis Health System, Tulsa, Okla. 

  • Winning hospital systems: 

o Ballad Health, Johnson City, Tenn. 

o Covenant Health, Tewksbury, Mass. 

o OhioHealth, Columbus, Ohio

ThedaCare, Neenah, Wisc.  

  • Winning individual hospitals: 

o CHRISTUS St. Michael Health System, Texarkana, Texas 

o Liberty Hospital, Liberty, Mo. 

o The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center, Houston 

  • Winning critical access hospitals: 

o Henry County Health Center, Inc., Mount Pleasant, Iowa 

o Van Diest Medical Center, Webster City, Iowa  

  • Winning physician practices: 

o Alo/Avance Care, Durham, N.C. 

o ENT and Allergy Associates, LLP, Tarrytown, N.Y. 

o Graves-Gilbert Clinic, Bowling Green, Ky. 

o Heart and Vascular Care, Cumming, Ga. 

o State of Franklin Healthcare Associates, Johnson City, Tenn. 

The awards were presented and award recipients celebrated at the HFMA Annual Conference on  June 25 in Nashville, Tenn.